YUMMY LAMB KABOBS

Of all of the new foods I’ve introduced to my diet since eating according to my blood type, lamb is what I have been most apprehensive about.  Tonight I cooked it for the first time; both my husband & I loved it!  We ate our lamb kabobs with brown rice.  This would make a delicious, easy meal for entertaining, especially in the summertime.   My recipe is a modification of this Bon Appetit recipe.

INGREDIENTS 
(I used a 0.8lb package of meat; the quantities listed below will work for 1 lb)

2
Garlic cloves, minced
1-2
Sprigs fresh rosemary, chopped to yield 2 Tbsp (or 1.5 tsp dried)
½
Lemon, juiced & zested
¼ cup
Olive oil
2 Tbsp
White wine vinegar
Pinch
Salt
0.8lb
Lamb sirloin chops (boneless), cut in 1 inch pieces
1
Onion, cut into 1 inch pieces
1
Bell pepper, cut into 1 inch pieces

PREPARATION
1.  If you are serving this with rice, start the rice.  Next, mix the first 6 ingredients together in a bowl.

2.  Add the lamb & coat well.  Let it marinate for 10-15 minutes & toss it at least once.

3.  Dice the onion & bell pepper while the lamb marinates.   

4.  After 10-15min, remove the lamb from the marinade.  Add the onion & bell pepper.  Coat well.  Start the grill.

5.  Skewer the lamb & vegetables.  I used this order: pepper/onion/meat/pepper/onion/meat.  I use metal skewers.  If you are using wooden ones, make sure to soak them in water first.

6.  Put the skewers on the grill.  Every 3-4 minutes turn & brush them with marinade.  Cook for about 12 min or to your preferred doneness.

 7.  Eat!

YOU DON’T HAVE A ZESTER OR JUICER? 

Following Eat Right For Your Type?  Click here to jump to Dr. D’Adamo’s Typebase Index to see how the ingredients in this recipe work for you.
Do you want to learn more about the Blood Type Diet?  See the links I have posted in the left column of this site under the heading “Learn More About the Blood Type Diet.”

Pin It

This entry was posted in B Blood Type, Dinner, Eat Healthy, Entertaining, Gluten-Free, Lamb, Main Dish, Quick & Simple. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment